About LPGT

Aims of the Trust

London Parks & Gardens Trust was launched as an independent charitable trust at the Chelsea Flower Show in May 1994. Its objectives, as laid out in its Memorandum and Articles of Association, are to:

Our Strategic Direction

The Trustees of the LPGT have agreed a Strategic Direction which will direct our work over the coming years.  It lays out our Vision, Purpose and Aims to provide a focus going forward and defines our Strategic Fit with other organisations to identify what it is that makes the LPGT stand out.

Contacting Us

  Duck Island Cottage - headquarters of the London Parks & Gardens Trust

Duck Island Cottage
St James's Park
London SW1A 2BJ
Telephone 020 7839 3969
office@londongardenstrust.org

The office is open Tuesday to Thursday, 10am to 3pm.

The Board of Trustees

Trustee Email
Caroline Ames caroline.ames@londongardenstrust.org
David Foreman david.foreman@londongardenstrust.org
Ruth Holmes (Chairman) ruth.holmes@londongardenstrust.org
Lisa Kiew lisa.kiew@londongardenstrust.org
Richard Martin richard.martin@londongardenstrust.org
Verena McCaig (Vice Chairman), verena.mccaig@londongardenstrust.org
Celia Mead celia.mead@londongardenstrust.org
Maureen Nolan (Secretary) maureen.nolan@londongardenstrust.org
Sally Prothero sally.prothero@londongardenstrust.org
Lisa Watson (Treasurer) lisa.watson@londongardenstrust.org

Biographies and photos of our trustees

Inventory

In May 2012 our new website, London Gardens Online www.londongardensonline.org.uk, was officially launched. The information is derived from the Inventory of London's Green Spaces of Local Historic Interest, one of the Trust's biggest projects. Over 2,500 spaces across Greater London have been researched for the Trust's Inventory, with the valuable participation of many people.

The aim is to appeal to a broad range of users - from casual garden visitors to local residents, local historians, students, schoolchildren and teachers, planning authorities, architects, landscape designers, estate agents as well as tourists and visitors to London.

The Inventory is constantly updated and extended by a team of volunteer researchers.

Joining the Trust

How about Joining the Trust?